Join us for the Global Pluralism Award Ceremony on Wednesday, 23 February, where prizes will be presented to this year’s recipients. The ceremony will begin at 12 PM (EST) and will be streamed live on The Ismaili TV.

Hosted by Secretary General Meredith Preston McGhie and featuring Jury Chair the Right Honourable Joe Clark, the ceremony will announce the three winners of the 2021 Global Pluralism Award. Each Award will be presented by a member of the Global Centre for Pluralism’s Board of Directors: Princess Zahra, the Rt. Honourable Adrienne Clarkson, and James Mwangi.

This year’s winners will be selected from among 10 finalists, selected by the renowned international jury. The occasion will mark the third conferral of the Global Pluralism Award, after previous ceremonies in 2017 and 2019.

The Award is a programme of the Global Centre for Pluralism, an independent, charitable organisation founded by Mawlana Hazar Imam and the Government of Canada. 

“The Centre is inspired by the creativity and resilience of this year’s finalists, whose achievements offer tangible, inspiring examples of the power of pluralism in today’s world,” said Secretary General McGhie.

In an attempt to help build more inclusive societies in which human diversity is valued and thrives, the Global Pluralism Award celebrates organisations, individuals, and governments who promote respect across differences.

“Pluralism is a description of the respect, cooperation and shared purpose which make communities work,” said the Right Honourable Joe Clark. “These finalists have made a remarkable contribution to pluralism. They show originality and courage in dealing with challenges of injustice, inequality, and exclusion in today’s world.”

To find out this year’s winners, tune in to the Award Ceremony on The Ismaili TV on 23 February at 12 PM (Ottawa) / 5 PM (London) / 9 PM (Dubai).